EMPIRE MEDIA NG || Keep It Locked 🔐

Professionalism; Our Watchword!

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Osun Guber: APC Constitutes Campaign Committee

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State has announced the formation of its campaign committee structure to execute the Osun governorship election.

Prince Gboyega Famodun, Chairman Osun APC, in statement on Thursday, said there are four levels of the organization, the apex of which is the Central Campaign Co-ordinating Centre – (CCCC), under his direct supervision.

He explained that each Senatorial District has a Campaign Committee that will be headed by a Director-General

Famodun also said the Central Senatorial District Campaign Committee is headed by Mr Sola Oladepo.

According to him, “The East Senatorial District Campaign Committee as Hon. Israel Ajibola Famurewa as the DG, while Dr Najeem Salaam is the Director General of the West Senatorial District Campaign Committee.

“Each of the Senatorial District Campaign Committees will have sub divisions of Federal Constituency Campaign Committees that will comprise Organisation, Contact and Mobilization, Media and Publicity, Security, Legal Affairs, Women and Youths Affairs.

“The entire campaign will be directed and supervised by Prince Famodun himself from The Central Campaign Co-ordinating Centre (HQ), which include the Flag Bearer of the party, Alhaji Gboyega Isiaka Oyetola and his deputy, Mr Gboyega Benedict Alabi, the Directors General of all three Senatorial Districts, the state Secretary of the party, Alhaji Rasaq Salinshile and Dr. Ajibola Basiru, the state’s Attorney General.

“Membership of the sub committees will be announced later,” the Chairman added.


No comments:

Post a comment