EMPIRE MEDIA NG || Keep It Locked 🔐

Professionalism; Our Watchword!

Sunday, September 16, 2018

2019 ELECTIONS: Four Commissioners, Two Special Advisers Quit Akeredolu's Cabinet

Four Ondo commissioners and two special advisers planning to contest for election in 2019 have resigned.

Rotimi Akeredolu, Ondo state governor, had earlier directed members of the state executive council who have obtained nomination forms to resign from his cabinet.

The directive was contained in a circular signed by Olugbenga Ale, chief of staff to the governor.

Those who have tendered their resignation letters include commissioner for agriculture Gboyega Adefarati, Donald Ojogo (lands and housing), and Omowumi Olatunji (women affairs and social welfare).

Others are Timiyin Adelegbe, commissioner for commerce, Victor Olabimtan, special adviser on rural development, and Jibayo Adeyeye, special adviser on health.

Olabimtan is vying for a slot in the senate to represent Ondo North senatorial district, while the five others, Adefarati, Ojogo, Olatunji, Adelegbe and Adeyeye are vying for seats in the house of representatives.

The APC has scheduled the senate primaries for September 27 while the house of representatives primaries will hold September 29.

No comments:

Post a comment